OFFICIAL PUBLICATION DES MOINES AREA REGIONAL TRANSIT AUTHORITY (DART) COMMISSION MEETING – November 5, 2024 – 620 CHERRY STREET, DES MOINES, IA 50309 [The above Commission Meeting was held in a hybrid format).

Commissioners/Alternates Present and Voting:

Dean O'Connor, Kelly Stearns, Tara Cox, Srikant Mikkilineni (arrived at 12.10pm), Connie Boesen, Paula Dierenfeld, Angela Connolly, Bridget Montgomery, Russ Trimble and Lauren Campbell

Commissioners Absent:

Todd Shafer, Andrew Borcherding, Ross Grooters and Joseph Jones

CALL TO ORDER

Chair Russ Trimble called the meeting to order at 12:02 p.m. Roll call was taken, and a quorum was present. Notice of the meeting was duly published.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Chair Russ Trimble requested a motion to approve the agenda as presented.

It was moved by Tara Cox and seconded by Dean O'Connor to approve the November 5, 2024, agenda. The motion carried unanimously.

CONSENT ITEMS

7A – Commission Meeting Minutes – October 8, 2024

7B – FY 2029 Surface Transportation Block Grant (STBG) Approval

7C – September Consolidated Financials

It was moved by Dean O'Connor and seconded by Connie Boesen to approve the consent items. The motion carried unanimously.

CLOSED SESSION

It was moved by Connie Boesen and seconded by Dean O'Connor that the Commission adjourn the regular session and reconvene in closed to discuss strategy session to discuss strategy regarding employment conditions for non-union employees.

Roll Call: O'Connor - Yea, Stearns – Yea, Cox – Yea, Mikkilineni – Yea, Boesen – Yea, Borcherding - Nay, Dierenfeld - Yea, Grooters - Nay, Connolly – Yea, Montgomery – Yea, Trimble – Yea, Campbell – Yea. Chair, Russ Trimble recessed the regular meeting at 1.03 p.m.

No action was taken during the closed session.

At 1.26pm, a voice vote was taken for the closed session to be adjourned, and the regular session be reconvened. O'Connor - Yea, Stearns – Yea, Cox – Yea, Mikkilineni – Yea, Boesen – Yea, Borcherding - Nay, Dierenfeld - Yea, Grooters - Nay, Connolly – Yea, Montgomery – Yea, Trimble – Yea, Campbell – Yea.

It was moved by Angela Connolly and seconded by Tara Cox to reconvene in open session.

ADJOURN

Chair Russ Trimble adjourned the meeting at 1.27 p.m.

***OFFICIAL NOTICE OF THE NEXT DART COMMISSION MEETING DATE IS HEREBY PUBLISHED:

The next regular DART monthly Commission Meeting is scheduled for Tuesday, December 3, 2024, at 12:00 p.m. in the DART Multimodal Room at 620 Cherry Street, Des Moines, Iowa. Both in-person and virtual options for attendance of the December 3, 2024 Commission meeting will be offered as follows: (1) Commission members, staff, and the public will be allowed to attend this Commission meeting in person in the DART Multimodal Room at 620 Cherry Street, Des Moines, Iowa; and (2) Commission members, staff, and the public will be allowed to a virtual platform such as Zoom. Participation directions for such virtual meeting option are as follows:

https://ridedart.zoom.us/j/86807686944?pwd=dG15ZjRhQVdUU0hZMTdnWWVQU1Ardz09 Meeting ID: 868 0768 6944/Passcode: 102546